My Daily Wear: 9.8.16

Happy almost-Friday!! Ready for the weekend (and in my case, the upcoming pay day)?

Here’s a look at what I wore to work today. It is MEGA hot outside today. What’s the deal? It’s already past the unofficial end of summer with Labor Day, so why hasn’t Mother Nature read the memo? Time to turn down the heat, just a tad, kthx.

A lot of people ask me how I take my pictures, and always seem to be surprised by the answer. Want to know? Good, I’ll tell you. šŸ˜‰

All of my pictures are taken by me, every day before I catch the bus and head off to work. Believe it or not, I’m SUPER shy in person, so there is never anyone around when I take them. It’s just me, my phone (a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge), a tripod to mount it, and a bluetooth remote. That’s it.

At lunch, I’m off to Starbucks to have my fix for the day, and I edit my pictures on my Surface tablet with the stock Windows Photos app (just to crop and adjust the colors).

And now you know. And knowing is half the battle. šŸ™‚

Enjoy!

20160908_091944 1

20160908_091745 1

20160908_091801 1

20160908_091832 1

20160908_091911(0) 1

20160908_092030 1

20160908_092115

20160908_092140

I am wearing:
Gap sunglasses
Basic Editions shirt
Relic watch
DKNY jeans
Chaps shoes from Belk

4 thoughts on “My Daily Wear: 9.8.16

  1. Terry, You shows classic, mainly jeans, mens looks, they are good but after time I am waiting to see sth little different, not quit different but a little – maybe a little sporty or street style. Come up with – this is my job for you šŸ™‚ It is kind of advice for Your blog – it must be more variety, to interest readers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your advice, Magdalena. My blog is more of a style chronicle of what I wear to work every day, and not so much a fashion blog. I can’t really do more casual or sporty looks because of my job (but I wish I could!). The summer months are always hard for me because I’m limited in what I can wear, because it’s sooooo hot outside. Autumn, winter, and spring are my best seasons, because I get to wear my collection of blazers and ties. I cannot wait!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.